Thursday, March 29, 2012

ICED cover art - Karen Marie Moning

Are you kidding me?!?!? Just look at this amazing cover art. I want to blow it up and hang it as a poster. 

A wee teaser blurb:
 I figure the folks that are the most interesting get to go to heaven. I mean, if I was God, that’s who I’d want there with me. I also figure being eternally happy would be eternally boring so I try not to be too interesting, even though it’s hard for me. I’d rather be a superhero in hell than an angel in heaven. What the feck would I do all day if I wasn’t kicking demon ass?

OMG is is Oct 2012 yet?!?!?! 

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Guest Guilty Pleasure - Lisa Mondello's Blasting Music

I've been so busy lately that I haven't had the chance to welcome a guest host. Well that's about to change because today I am pleased to welcome author Lisa Mondello to tell you all about her love of loud music. (I can sure relate!)

I want to thank  for having me as a guest blogger today.  I’m excited to tell you about my book, THE MARRIAGE CONTRACT, book 2 in my Fate with a Helping Hand series.  As a thank you for visiting, I am giving away a free e-copy of THE KNIGHT AND MAGGIE’S BABY, book 3 in my Fate with a Helping Hand series, to one lucky commenter.  So don’t be shy.  Leave a comment for a chance to win!

As much as I loved living in Boston, I realize I could never live in the city permanently.  If I did, I’d be arrested for disturbing the peace all the time.  I love to listen to loud music.  Not just “loud” music.  I’m talking window-rattling loud music.  Someone is always telling me to turn down the music. 

I’m lucky I live in the middle of nowhere.  You’d think that would give me the opportunity to blast music all day while I do housework or write.  But that doesn’t always work.  In fact, for a long period of time while my kids were young, the only thing that played in my house was Disney.  Now I love Disney, too, and there was a time when The Lion King would play multiple times a day to the point where I could recite the entire movie verbatim.  But that was when my kids were young and Disney ruled my television and my car stereo. 

On the day my youngest daughter climbed the school bus stairs to go to kindergarten, she didn’t even give me a backward glance.  She was ready to go and I wasn’t.  When the bus drove away, I cried the whole way walking down the driveway to the house.  And then I turned on the stereo and blasted music for 4 solid hours until the bus dropped her off at lunch!  It was great!  No one asking me to put on Disney.  No one telling me to turn down the music.  I listened Elton John, Elvis Costello, Chrissie Hynde and a whole lot more! 

I’ve revisited this many times while the kids were in school. I don’t always listen at the eardrum splitting level.  And I haven’t had to listen to Disney in a long time. My kids and I talk music and share what we like and don’t like.   

If I’m writing, the music sets the mood and fades to the background.  I always make a soundtrack with every book.  When I get up to get a coffee, I may dance my way to the pot.  (I’ve been bagged by the UPS man because I don’t hear him coming to the door to drop off a package.  I’m good for a chuckle if you stop by unexpected!) 

But now that my baby is graduating high school, nothing has changed.  I’m still getting yelled at to turn down the music.  I’d love to live in Boston again.  But it’s safer here in the boondocks where I can listen to music at near rock concert volume!

Tell me, what do you like to blast away and listen to? 

Lisa Mondello is the best selling author of 13 published books. 

She currently writes for Harlequin Love Inspired Romance and is collaborating with a film producer/screenwriter on a screenplay. 

She loves to hear from readers.  You can email her at, find her on her blog talking about writing, movies and music at or chat on Twitter at @LisaMondello 

Sunday, March 25, 2012

Outlander (audiobook) by Diana Gabaldon


by Diana Gabaldon

Unabridged audio book narrated by Davina Porter
To listen of a sample, here is the Amazon Link

Book Blurb:
The year is 1945. Claire Randall, a former combat nurse, is back from the war and reunited with her husband on a second honeymoon--when she walks through a standing stone in one of the ancient stone circles that dot the British Isles. Suddenly she is a Sassenach--an "outlander"--in a Scotland torn by war and raiding Highland clans in the year of Our Lord...1743. 

Hurled back in time by forces she cannot understand, Claire is catapulted into intrigues and dangers that may threaten her life...and shatter her heart. For here she meets James Fraser, a gallant young Scots warrior, and becomes a woman torn between fidelity and desire...and between two vastly different men in two irreconcilable lives. 

There are some books & some series that readers mentally plan out and make time for re-reads. For me, that is the Outlander series.  I've re-read Outlander a few times and once again I got that Scottish itch that it was time to have another go'round. It all started with the new release of The Scottish Prisoner and then I just had to continue on from there. I naturally went straight to Voyager after The Scottish Prisoner because I just had to read about Jamie and Claire's reunion. My heart was feeling heavy regarding their 20 year separation and Voyager healed that gap. Well then of course, I had to read about Brianna and then so on and so on. Once I completed Echo in the Bone, I wanted to go back to the beginning and thus, that brought me back to Outlander where it all started. 

I was fortunate to win a copy of Outlander in an audiobook format during a fun blog hop. I have only listened to an audiobook twice before so this chance was a treat. I loved it and I loved the opportunity to listen to the Scottish Gaelic words being pronounced. I am sure I'm not the only faithful Outlander reader who was mispronouncing Loaghaire's name incorrectly.  It appears as though that wasn't the only Gaelic word or name I was mispronouncing. 

The Outlander story itself was spell-blindingly beautiful as always. Even though I had read the book a few time previously it amazes me on the little things that I had missed before. I found myself smiling at certain points as I was experiencing them for the first time. I did not remember the scene where Claire sprinkles a line of sand grit into Capt. Jack Randall's wig and closes the cabinet to leave for him to find later. I loved encountering scenes like that. 

Listening to an audiobook was an interesting experience. It was a new sensation to have been read to. Sometimes I felt so soothed by by the sound of Davina Porter's heavenly voice that I drowsed off and woke later from a nap that I was not expecting. Other times I was pleased to have an exciting scene paced out for me and read so clearly that I didn't miss any of the minor details that usually rush up in the excitement. I find that sometimes when I'm reading a most anticipating scene, I read so fast with my heart beating like a drum that I can end up missing parts. With the expertly paced and toned voice of Davina Porter, I was forced to endure these scenes like an action movie and I was so grateful for it. That rush is probably the reason that I had missed the "sand in wig" scene before with Claire in Randall's office. 

One of the things that I was worried about regarding listening to an audio book was how could I keep track of all the voices and accents. Particularly how would I feel about Jamie's voice being portrayed by a woman? Rest assured, this confusion was never an issue. Davina Porter is clearly a gifted narrator. She eased through numerous conversations held between men & women and of varying United Kingdom accents. She seamlessly voiced through Scots and cultured English and even voiced through the less cultured English used by the lower level garrison soldiers. It blew me away listening to all the conversations and how she effortlessly she switched. Incredibly impressive to be sure. 

The one thing that was different from my previous impression vs the audiobook was at times with Claire. I found listening to the voice of Claire, Davina Porter seems to portrays her as being so incredulous. When I hear Claire in my mind saying, "What for?" I hear just here a slight English accent talking. But when I hear the version of Davina Porter speak Claire's voice, "What for?" comes out as an exasperating or  incredulous  or the most ridiculous thing Claire has ever heard.  Mostly it is probably my own minor experience with hearing an English accent but it seems like Claire was in a constant state of unbelieving or annoyance. Regardless, it was pleasurable to hear her to come to life. 

I highly recommend if you get the opportunity to listen to Outlander on audiobook, you give it a try. I was extremely pleased that I had won a copy and I will be glad to listen to it again in the future. 

Saturday, March 24, 2012

Sexy French Reading of Paramour!

Ooh La La!!

Here's a super-exciting treat! A Paramour reading in French! It's sexy seeing a man reading a romance novel anyway, but when you add in a sexy French accent, it's off the charts hot!

If you want to get your own copy of Paramour by Margaret Ethridge (and I'm sure you do now after watching this!), it's only 99 cents! (for Kindle)  

Disclaimer: Paramour on this link is in English, not French. LOL.

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

An Echo in the Bone by Diana Gabaldon

An Echo in the Bone

By Diana Gabaldon

Book Blurb:
Jamie Fraser, erstwhile Jacobite and reluctant rebel, knows three things about the American rebellion: the Americans will win, unlikely as that seems in 1778; being on the winning side is no guarantee of survival; and he’d rather die than face his illegitimate son — a young lieutenant in the British Army — across the barrel of a gun. Fraser’s time-travelling wife, Claire, also knows a couple of things: that the Americans will win, but that the ultimate price of victory is a mystery. What she does believe is that the price won’t include Jamie’s life or happiness — not if she has anything to say. 

Claire’s grown daughter Brianna, and her husband, Roger, watch the unfolding of Brianna’s parents’ history — a past that may be sneaking up behind their own family. 

First thing I said to myself after finishing my first re-read of An Echo in the Bone is, 'what was I thinking?!?!' The reason for my self reprimand was because the first time I read this amazing book, I was not pleased. I was not pleased at all. In fact I rated An Echo in the Bone low. Now after just finishing it for a second time and then plugging my Kindle into the wall for a full recharge, I am stunned by my first Goodreads review and I'm about ready to kick my butt and replace with this one. 

Admittedly Echo in the Bone is not my favourite of the series but it is still well deserving of my highest rating possible. I found Echo in the Bone not as emotionally charged or as angsty as the other books in this stellar series.....that is until you get to the end. There are so many cliffhangers dangling from the end of this book that I hope Diana Gabaldon gets so tired of hearing about fans needing the next book pronto that she never leaves a cliffhanger of this magnitude again. I yi yi yi!

What Echo in the Bone does deliver is a close factual account of what life would have been like for the soldiers/militia/army and citizens during the American Revolution war. I walk away with a deep appreciation of the what the people on both sides of the war experienced. The amount of research that went into Echo in the Bone is staggering.  

There are numerous story lines within Echo in the Bone and it is easily followed and paced perfectly. I immensely enjoyed reading each and every one. 

The Roger and Bree story line was well set and planned. I loved that they emotionally struggled a bit when they have returned to Lallybroch. It is a reasonable assumption that they'd have to learn to discover their place and concur the "what's next?" dilemma. Other than the obvious cliffhangers left with the family, I find I am extremely curious and Mandy and her connection with Jem. Small children have an odd way of trying to explain their feelings but I think there is something special with Mandy and Jem. Perhaps it is the seed that was planted way back in Voyager regarding a certain Fraser Prophesy? Regardless, I am desperate to be caught up on the numerous cliffhangers left with the readers. 

Young Ian and Rachel's story line brings me delight. I want nothing more than to have Ian come to terms with himself. Even though Friend Rachel is peaceful Quaker, she is a spitfire and I adore her. I very much want to read how they manage on. 

William. Oh what a way to end the book! I felt I was in utter anticipation the entire book just waiting for a big moment. It was like a fire bomb when that moment came. When is that next book again? 

The biggest story line that threw me for a complete loop was Jamie, Claire and Lord John. Not to reveal any spoilers but I must say, even the second time through Echo in the Bone, I was astonished. I usually don't like to read spoilers of the next book but I must admit, I shall now go forth to see if I can find any tidbits about the next book to hopefully get some more clues about how it all works out. 

Friday, March 16, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 15 - Car

Today's photo challenge word was "CAR". 

I am a bit late posting to be true. I didn't have time to take a picture of car but I would like to share a car from one of my favourite book heroines, Stephanie Plum. 
Stephanie Plum is from author Janet Evanovich's book series and they are just the best feel good books out there. 

This '53 Buick Roadmaster is not what Stephanie starts out driving but by the end of each book, she's destroyed at least two cars so ends up back driving her dead Uncle Sandor's indestructible car. 

Do you read the Stephanie Plum series at all? 

A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon

A Breath of Snow and Ashes

By Diana Gabaldon

Book Blurb:
The year is 1772, and on the eve of the American Revolution, the long fuse of rebellion has already been lit. Men lie dead in the streets of Boston, and in the backwoods of North Carolina, isolated cabins burn in the forest.

With chaos brewing, the governor calls upon Jamie Fraser to unite the backcountry and safeguard the colony for King and Crown. But from his wife Jamie knows that three years hence the shot heard round the world will be fired, and the result will be independence — with those loyal to the King either dead or in exile. And there is also the matter of a tiny clipping from The Wilmington Gazette, dated 1776, which reports Jamie’s death, along with his kin. For once, he hopes, his time-traveling family may be wrong about the future. 

I stayed up late last night. 3 am on a work night is not a great idea. I’ve read A Breath of Snow and Ashes (ABOSAA) twice before so it’s not like I didn’t know how it was going to end. I just get so immensely pulled into the eighteenth century with the Fraser's that I simply couldn't put it down. Doing a re-read of the Outlander series is a time consuming effort and a commitment worth every missed meal and having my bum constantly fall asleep from sitting for great lengths of time.

When I got to the end of ABOSAA, I reflected on what I had read since the beginning of the novel and I am just astonished by how much story is compacted into one book. Outlander just blows my mind as no other series does.

My main observation during this re-read is discovering how much I really really like Bree, Jamie & Claire’s daughter. I have no idea why she annoyed me before. Ok, annoy me might be a bit too strong but I guess I just didn’t care for her storyline as much. I remember that previously I had skimmed through the lots of the  Roger and Bree storylines (as well as other secondary characters since I was so rabid for anything and everything Jamie and Claire) and that just proves how awesome re-reads of stories can be. I was foolish. By breezing through Bree & Roger’s chapters, I was in essence missing important components of Jamie & Claire's life.

In feel ABOSAA is one of the most emotional books of the series. It really pulled at my heart strings and invokes a lot of frothing at the mouth outrage by me. This outrage is directed at certain characters that even as I write this, angers me. By this stage in the series the reader is already so emotionally invested in the characters that I find the sense of worry is hightened on the slightest conflict. I always felt during reading ABOSAA that the wonderfully warm magic family bubble that was built on Fraser Ridge could burst at any moment and have everything come crashing down. 

The imminent American Revolution was always on the cusp of conversations and I loathed the visits from Major MacDonald as much as Claire did. I admit that the Regulation/Loyalists and how the war is prepared for the reader is amazing. Jamie must walk such a tight line and break to one side. I found from a historical perspective, I was much more interested this time around. 

The constant drama at the Fraser Ridge community never leaves the reader bored with the setting. Funerals, sickness, abductions, brutality, fear, pregnancy, suspicion, religion, Indians, master manipulation (don’t get me started on Malva and Allan Christie) and just the daily grind of a hard life of operating a farm in the eighteenth century; all made for a masterfully crafted story. Each chapter felt like its own story yet they all were woven together intricately and they fed off one another. I was never lost.

After staying up late reading ABOSAA (and then dreaming about it) today I just feel heavy. I feel fulfilled however I am so happy that ABOSSA was not the last book. I am not ready to let go of the Frasers’ or the MacKenzies. (will I ever?) The next book is Echo in the Bone. I have only read it once. My first read through was rushed and I really skimmed through that book desperate for Jamie and Claire scenes. I actually rated it a lot lower than all of the previous books and I do remember being rather disappointed. So on that note, I am ready to dive in now with a completely fresh and new perspective.

Random comments - *sniff* Do we ever hear anything more about Josh again?, Oh Ian how I adore you, Marsali is probably the hardest working woman ever written, MALVA!

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 14 - Clouds

Today's picture is a very inspirational picture. You know the old say that a picture speaks 1000 words. Well that is what this picture is for me. I first saw it on Smart Bitches, Trashy Books website and the blog post was called The Power of Julie Garwood. Well since Julie Garwood is one of my most favourite authors, I absoutlely loved the heartfelt article written by a fan. 
This picture was included in the post. 

Does this picture speak to you as it does to me? 

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 13 - A Sign

Today's challenge photo is "A SIGN"

Here is a sign that I get teased about often. My hubby just loves borrowing my truck with this sign on my tailgate. 

Well do you break for Romance? 

Monday, March 12, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 12 - Fork

Today's photo challenge word is "FORK". 

The only "FORK" I could think of for a book theme was the constant fork in the road I take whether to read a book Kindle or paper. 

This decision happened recently with A Breath of Snow and Ashes. I opted for my Kindle. The hardcover is just too heavy. (although I did it once)

What about you? ebook vs paper. What would win if you have the take the fork in the road? 

Sunday, March 11, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 11 - Someone You Talked to Today

hummmm Today's word is "SOMEONE YOU TALKED TO TODAY"
This one is hard only because I've made this challenge book themed. In fact as I look at the second half of this challenge list, it looks like this list is going to get harder and harder to keep book themed. 
Another reason this word is hard is because I am allergic to the phone. I really really hate talking on the phone. 
So I'm gonna have to go with the Twitter mode of communication today. 

Here is a screen cap of my Twitter conversation with...well I'm sure he needs no introduction. 

For reals...It happened. Honestly. Just for me Colin reverts back to his Jane Austen's Mr. Darcy character. 

I am sure he tweeted me from his phone while daydreaming about me. I am sure of it. 

Saturday, March 10, 2012

The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon

The Fiery Cross

By Diana Gabaldon

Book Blurb:
The year is 1771, and war is coming. Jamie Fraser’s wife tells him so. Little as he wishes to, he must believe it, for hers is a gift of dreadful prophecy—a time-traveler’s certain knowledge. Claire’s unique view of the future has brought him both danger and deliverance in the past; her knowledge of the oncoming revolution is a flickering torch that may light his way through the perilous years ahead—or ignite a conflagration that will leave their lives in ashes. 

My Re-Read Review of The Fiery Cross

The Fiery Cross was a re-read for me. Originally I read it in 2010 and the entire Outlander series never really leaves my mind. I was really looking forward to this particular re-read of The Fiery Cross because I had originally rated 4 of 5 hearts . Looking back, was I crazy? The Fiery Cross is definitely worthy of a 5 rating without a doubt. 

I highly recommend re-reads. I do remember I was like a savage reader of this series in 2010. I was so desperate to read as fast as I could and to fit as much Jamie and Claire into my day as possible. This time around in 2012, I know how everything ends so I was much more paced and I just really sat back and enjoyed each chapter. I absorbed more of Jamie and Claire's daughter, Bree and her husband, Roger's scenes and I found myself much more interested in reading about the Gathering. 

The Fiery Cross starts off at the yearly Scottish Gathering. I remember thinking the first time around, 'when is this Gathering over with already'. But this time I paid much more attention to the names of the secondary characters. As many of these characters make repeats later in this book and I recalled them much more clearly. I also paid attention to some of the subtle hints that were placed on some of the secondary characters for future book plots. 

The Fiery Cross also marks off the beginning of the militias and ignites the  sparks that later fueled the American Revolution. Once again I am reminded that the first time I read The Fiery Cross I was not really having much interest with the American Revolution (as I am Canadian) but since Diana Gabaldon places so much historical accuracy in her books, I found my eyes glued to the pages this time. For fun I used Wikipedia to see if some the characters she was writing about really existed. (as I mentioned I'm Canadian and we focus on Canadian history in school) I did find Herman Husband and a few others (Governor William Tryon) and I took the time to read more about their bios. I actually found it fascinating. 

There are some memorable and fabulous scenes in The Fiery Cross. As usual Diana Gabaldon delivered a kaleidoscope of emotions. Here are some of my favourites without too much of a spoiler. 

  • I laughed out loud when Claire finally built her  microscope and she tried to have a medical discussion with Jamie. "So what ye've got there is broth that the mold has pissed in, is that right." Not to mention the most fabulous sperm discussion. 
  • My heavy heart at the mention of Ian. 
  • The warmth I felt for Jamie and Claire's love for each other. "Tell her...I meant it."
  • The gasping of my breath with Roger's misfortune

I also found I paid much more attention to the descriptions of Jamie and Claire's big house. I picture a different whitewashed residence than I previously did and the layout of the farm is placed differently in my mind now. I have a completely different view of Jamie's aunt Jocasta's house too. 

One thing does remain completely the same for me on this re-read of The Fiery Cross. The last last line of the book is still the best of any book I have ever read. 

Photo a Day Challenge Day 10 - Loud

Today's challenge word was "LOUD

Oh yes, I was screaming in the stands like a 60's teenie bopper at a Beatles concert. My love of cowboys is actually recent. I only started loving these alpha tough guys when I started reading romances with cowboys and *giggles* the books were full of smut. I credit author Lorelei James and her Rough Riders series for having me attend a PBR Bull Riding Competition. 
(incidentally, I was not the only one LOUD at this show) 

Do you have a love of cowboys at all? Do they draw you in their drawls? Who is your favourite cowboy romance author or your favourite book featuring the studly men. 

Friday, March 9, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 9 - My favourite colour RED

Today's Photo Challenge word was "RED". Hummm, since that is my favourite colour, it sure was not hard to come up with a shot. 

Here we have my lovely "RED" leather Kindle case and my snuggly warm romance blanket that I made. Quite possibly two of my favourite things is the whole world. 

Those new sew blankets made of fleece are the best thing EVER. Even in the middle of summer I need my blanket. Have you made one before? 

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 8 - Window

Today's challenge was "WINDOW

Anyone who knows me or follows my blog has a clear understanding of my love for Historical Romance Novels. (okay so maybe they don't understand it but they certainly know about it)

This shot above was taken in Charleston, South Carolina by me. The site was at the historical John Rutledge House Inn and of course it was at night. 
My imagination gets the best of me. I read all about balls and parties and to actually stay at a mansion with historical significance (that would have definitely hosted such soirees) was a dream come true. Can't you just picture a prominent lady all done up in a ball gown looking out that window? 

Are you a fan of historical novels and are dying to visit some of the places that you've read about? Scotland anyone? 

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 7 - Something You Wore

Day 7's challenge was "Something You Wore" 
I decided to go with the Sock Hop outfit I wore last year during the Lori Foster Reader/Writer convention. The weekend was fabulous and I am really looking forward to this June to attend again. 

In the photo from left to right - Me, my friend Julie and author Margaret Ethridge. 

Have you been to a writing/author event of some sort? Did you have a blast and meet some really awesome people? 

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 6 - 5PM

Okay I admit today's photo is a reach when it comes to my bookish theme. What we have above is a picture I took at 5 pm a few days ago of my bedside table alarm clock. 
What's interesting that you can't really see very well in the picture is my iPod and I have it set to what I wake up to every single morning. It's Outlander the Musical. There is nothing like waking up to the beautiful voice of Allan Scott-Douglas
Oh here is a wee sample:

ahhhh so peaceful. 

Have you heard this amazing CD? What do you wake up to? A loud Beep-Beep or soft music? 

Monday, March 5, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 5 - A Smile

There are so many things that bring "A SMILE" to my face. I had a hard time thinking of what to put here. I was going to take a picture of all the packages I get in the mail full of books as that certainly brings me a big smile. 
But I think this picture won out. A photo with my favourite author, Diana Gabaldon will do it for me. I think my cheeks hurt for a week afterwards. Here is the blog post about the day if you are interested. 

I have a few more pictures with my favourite authors and I treasure them. Have you taken a picture with some of your favourite authors? Who were they?

Sunday, March 4, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 4 - My Scandalous Bedside Picture

Well I wonder what scandalous pictures will show up with the word of the day, "BEDSIDE"? Mine is rather innocent really. You see, my BEDSIDE is usually overflowing with the books that I have up on deck. Since I have about 75 books on deck, this stack are just the ones that have made the way to the top. 

Where do you keep your TBR (to be read) pile? Do you have a tower like me? 

Saturday, March 3, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 3 - Welcome to My Neighbourhood

Welcome to Day 3 of the Photo a Day Challenge. Today is "Your Neighbourhood". Keeping to my bookish theme, I thought I'd share a shot of the closest bookstore (which happens to be my favourite) to my house. 

What's your favourite bookstore in Your Neighbourhood?

Friday, March 2, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge Day 2 - Fruit

Photo a Day Challenge Day 2

Well as I try to incorporate a bookish theme into this challenge, I have to say that with Day 2 I already started to struggle. How does one incorporate "FRUIT" into a book theme?

Well this was one way. 

Well it's a stretch I'd admit. I have the Twilight series but have yet to read it. I haven't really ventured into the  YA genre as I do prefer my books to be more adult and not with sparkly vampires but I will get around to it some time...I think. 

Have you read them? Was this a good way to incorporate "Fruit" LOL

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Photo a Day Challenge - A Novel Idea

I have seen a few people on Facebook take this challenge and it looks like fun. I am going to try and put a book spin on it. Basically I have a list and I need to post a picture a day about what has been assigned. 

Well the first day, March 1st is "UP". So here is my picture. The majority of my books are UP on top of my closet. 

Where do you keep your books?