Thursday, November 29, 2012

Outlander Fans, Come Obsess with Me! Outlander Jewelry

TA DA! Check this out! 

One of my most favourite gifts that I have ever received was a reproduction of Claire's ring from Outlander. I treasure that gift because it is so personal and perfect for me! (I love you BFF! Da Mi Basia Mille)

Here is what it looks like.  

Anyhow, I follow The Author's Attic on Facebook and I am sure you could hear my squealing when I saw this recent post announcing new Outlander book charms. Aren't they pretty! I totally made an order and I selected the one with the Outlander book in antique silver. I am going to wear it around my neck on a chain. 

If you love book inspired jewelry from the likes of Jane Austen, Charlotte Bronte, Diana Gabaldon or Anya Seton you should check out this website The Author's Attic.  Great gift ideas too since the holidays are around the corner. The prices are very reasonable!

I am in no way affiliated with The Author's Attic nor is this paid advertisement for them.  I was just outrageously happy to order this very cool charm and wanted to share. 

I'm only adding the picture of Diana and me because I usually look for any reason to do so  :)

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Notorious Nineteen by Janet Evanovich

A Stephanie Plum Novel

Notorious Nineteen

By Stephanie Plum

Book Blurb:New Jersey bounty hunter Stephanie Plum is certain of three truths: People don’t just vanish into thin air. Never anger old people. And don’t do what Tiki tells you to do. 
After a slow summer of chasing low-level skips for her cousin Vinnie’s bail bonds agency, Stephanie Plum finally lands an assignment that could put her checkbook back in the black. Geoffrey Cubbin, facing trial for embezzling millions from Trenton’s premier assisted-living facility, has mysteriously vanished from the hospital after an emergency appendectomy. Now it’s on Stephanie to track down the con man. Unfortunately, Cubbin has disappeared without a trace, a witness, or his money-hungry wife. Rumors are stirring that he must have had help with the daring escape . . . or that maybe he never made it out of his room alive. Since the hospital staff’s lips seem to be tighter than the security, and it’s hard for Stephanie to blend in to assisted living, Stephanie’s Grandma Mazur goes in undercover. But when a second felon goes missing from the same hospital, Stephanie is forced into working side by side with Trenton’s hottest cop, Joe Morelli, in order to crack the case.

The real problem is, no Cubbin also means no way to pay the rent. Desperate for money—or maybe just desperate—Stephanie accepts a secondary job guarding her secretive and mouthwatering mentor Ranger from a deadly Special Forces adversary. While Stephanie is notorious for finding trouble, she may have found a little more than she bargained for this time around. Then again—a little food poisoning, some threatening notes, and a bridesmaid’s dress with an excess of taffeta never killed anyone . . . or did they? If Stephanie Plum wants to bring in a paycheck, she’ll have to remember: No guts, no glory. . . 

I finished Notorious Nineteen earlier today and I had to digest my feelings. My first gut feeling was to review and grant a 3 heart rating but now I have reconsidered after pondering further. I am granting a 4 heart rating. When I rate a Stephanie Plum novel I am rating and comparing against each other. 

I have always been a member of the Ranger/Stephanie camp. One thing I noticed about Notorious Nineteen is that Morelli was more vocal about loving Stephanie and he even mentions marriage a time or two. One would think that maybe Janet Evanovich is trying to reach a "Timeless Twenty" book (or similarly named) and then have Steph finally get married off to Morelli. You know what? That would not be a bad thing. How about retiring Stephanie and Morelli and then write a spin off series about Ranger? I much prefer the story lines where Ranger plays an active lead and I guess that is why Twelve Sharp remains one of my favourites. I agree with a lot of fans that as much as we adore this series, I think it is getting close to retirement.

Some of the major things I liked about Notorious Nineteen was that there was an actual mystery to solve. It was less whimsical and the magical silliness was thankfully absent. Janet Evanovich's earlier books were great fun without having to add weird mystical elements. I just prefer the stories humourous sans wacko stuff. Admittedly the 3 ft Tiki wood carving was borderline mystical but not "way out there". Morelli didn't seem like the domineering chauvinistic man that I often peg him for. I actually liked him a whole lot more in Notorious Nineteen than I ever have before. I didn't out and out laugh in the story but it did give me plenty of smiles. I always feel really good after reading a Stephanie Plum book. The earlier stories are my favourite re-reads. 

Some things that I didn't care for was the over-done and over the top food cravings for Lula. We get it. She likes to eat greasy, salty and fatty foods. I wasn't a fan of this constant love triangle of Morelli/Stephanie/Ranger. I've always thought the play against each other to be brilliant but it has been really over done now. Enough already. It has become a bit of a turn off. 

So here is the kicker for me. I will continue to buy these books for as long as Janet Evanovich writes them. I know this. I have not bought into the Diesel series because I don't care for the magical storylines. I just love and miss the really fun, quirky but more serious mysteries that used to dominate this series. 

Teasers: Pepto-Bismol pink bridesmaid dress, new Ranger watch, Tiki strapped in by seat belt, graveside shooting

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Public Service Announcement for Authors & Avid Readers

I am not an author and I do have many favourite authors & books. I read this notice above and then snagged it from Facebook. I decided I just wanted to do a quick post. Call it a Public Service Announcement for my author friends. 

I know when some of my friends borrow a book from me, I am always trying to get them to open an account on Goodreads or leave a review on AmazonTo write a review, you don't need to operate a book blog and you don't have to invest a huge amount of time to rate a book, "Like" a book or even jot down a few lines regarding what you liked or why you didn't care for a book. I know I have purchased many books because of book buzz and reviews alone. I certainly appreciate when someone has left a review as well. 

So if you love books and appreciate a good story (or you really disliked a story) leave a review or rate a book. I know as a reader, I appreciate it too.

Cheers and I wish you many happily ever afters in your future. 

Sunday, November 25, 2012

The Mad, Bad Duke by Jennifer Ashley

Meagan Tavistock and The Grand Duke Alexander's book

The Mad, Bad Duke (Nvengaria book 2)

By Jennifer Ashley

Book Blurb:Meagan Tavistock can easily see how Alexander earned the nickname Mad, Bad Duke. His deep blue eyes promise sinful pleasure and his rich voice intimates that as soon as they are skin to skin, he'll fulfill desires she isn't even aware of. When a love spell misses its intended target, Meagan can no longer resist the temptation...until the magic wears off, leaving the pair in a most compromising position. Their only option is a marriage that thrusts Meagan into a new world of high danger, dark secrets, and a passion so intense she can t help wondering: Is it the lingering power of the spell or true love at last?

I got The Mad, Bad Duke in paperback as a super good deal at a giant booksale. Hey a book just has to say it's written by Jennifer Ashley and I am buying it. You can tell that The Mad, Bad Duke is an early work of Jennifer Ashley as it is not as awesome as her more recent books but it was still an enjoyable read regardless. 

It is not too often I read a historical romance with paranormal elements thrown into the mix. As I had indicated above, I just saw Jennifer Ashley's name and grabbed the book so I didn't even read what the story was about. The paranormal shape-shifters and the touch of magic took me by surprise. Not in a disappointing way rather just in an unexpected way. I can probably count on one hand how many times I've read a paranormal historical romance. 

There were a lot of the book 1 elements included in The Mad, Bad Duke. Since I didn't read book 1, Penelope & Prince Charming, I discovered that in reading book 2 there are some gaps and history missing. You could read it as a stand alone as I did but I am wondering if my rating would have been higher if I had read book 1 first. 

Meagan and Alexander fall in love right away. However the powerful lust, attraction and love they feel is due to a talisman spell. I loved that the couple were immediately drawn together and were very free voicing their feelings and showing their affection. No bent up frustration or miscommunication. No wondering on thoughts or confusion. Their attraction was not over the top and very much resembled a newly dating couple who are really in to one another. I was excited for them. 

Alexander is the Grand Duke of a country called Nvergaria. The country is so believable that I fully admit to Googling it to see where it was. *giggles* Jennifer Ashley was brilliant with her descriptions, customs and politics. Totally believable. 

I enjoyed the story; I just didn't love the story. 

Teasers: fishing in puddles, sexy sword dance, black panther, magic letter delivery service

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Fancy voting for me?

Hello Peeps!

Air Canada has a wee contest on Facebook for Canadians. The prize is to win round trip tickets for where ever Air Canada flies. I entered a story but of course, I need votes. *cue me begging on my knees* 

If you'd be so inclined to vote for me and my story, perhaps that elusive 1 in a million shot could be mine? You just have to click "Inspired"

I don't think you have to do anything other than vote for my story. I graphic is the picture I have above (that my sweet sons bought for me) and I do have a tag "Highlanders" (wow what a reach for a romance novel junkie eh?)

Thank you so very much!

Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas

Derek Craven and Sara Fielding's book

Dreaming of You (Gamblers book 2)

by Lisa Kleypas

Book Blurb:She stood at danger's threshold—then love beckoned her in.
In the shelter of her country cottage, Sara Fielding puts pen to paper to create dreams. But curiosity has enticed the prim, well-bred gentlewoman out of her safe haven—and into Derek Craven's dangerous world.
A handsome, tough and tenacious Cockney, he rose from poverty to become lord of London's most exclusive gambling house—a struggle that has left Derek Craven fabulously wealthy, but hardened and suspicious. And now duty demands he allow Sara Fielding into his world—with her impeccable manners and her infuriating innocence. But here, in a perilous shadow-realm of ever-shifting fortunes, even a proper "mouse" can be transformed into a breathtaking enchantress—and a world-weary gambler can be shaken to his cynical core by the power of passion... and the promise of love.

Originally Published 1994

Dreaming of You was a hard book to track down. The Kindle version was just too expensive so I had to find a bookstore that carried it and then order it in specially. I guess since it was written in 1994 it was a little harder to get. But I had to own it and not just borrow it from the library. I need to have all my Lisa Kleypas books on my shelf! So long I wanted to read Dreaming of You and it was worth the wait. I worry that my choices for Lisa Kleypas historicals are dwindling down so I do like to pace them out. 

Dreaming of You did not disappoint. In fact I loved it. I read in an interview somewhere that Derek Craven holds a special spot in Lisa Kleypas' heart and it's no wonder. There is just something so magical in a historical romance where the hero is very alpha in appearance but truly a fracture and vulnerable soul. Derek is perfectly described in this book:
"his mood could range from cold silence to biting sarcasm, but he never shouted or lost his self control. He was a figure of mystery; arrogant, self-mocking, sociable yet intensely private." 

Also I do love the gambling storyline's that seem to lead in many of Lisa Kleypas' books. There is something very rakish and almost forbidden about the gambling of that era. 

Sara Fielding was a great heroine. I adored that she was an author and that her fictional character, Mathilda was so iconic. The public refused to see her as an imaginary character and I was always giggling when society made mention of seeing her or remark on her  current whereabouts. 
Sara was brave as she entered into dangerous territories in search of facts, authentic speech and research for her books. In fact, that is how she met and then saved Derek. Excellent beginning to the book. 

Derek refers to Sara as a mouse at first and it was interesting that she seemed to really blossom as Dreaming of You continued. Sara starts off needing spectacles to see but as the story goes on, she seems to not need them at all. I suppose that is the one inconsistency in the story. 

I skipped over book 1, Then Came You because I couldn't find it. I was not lost at all reading Dreaming of You but I very much want to go and order the book 1. With the characters carried over in this story, I'd love to read how the series began. 

There was a perfectly vicious villain and it was surprised me that she was a female. Of course, scorned females can be very scary indeed!

Teasers: cockney speak, a tiddle, chimney climbing boys, fire

Sunday, November 18, 2012

Light Weaver by Carol Anne Strange

Tom and Cali's book

Light Weaver

By Carol Anne Strange

Book Blurb:Light Weaver is a contemporary story with a fantastical twist set in the English Lake District. It's a tale about love, transience, and the nature of reality. What if your world was no longer what it seemed? Strange and inexplicable things are happening in the Lakeland fells ... light orbs dance over mossy crags, symbols miraculously appear in grassy lowlands, and Cali Silverthorn keeps disappearing into other worlds.
Mobile librarian, Tom Philips, is captivated by free-spirited Cali but is struggling to make sense of her remarkable abilities and the escalating strangeness impacting ordinary rural life. As beliefs are challenged, Tom and Cali's love becomes the only constant in a questionable reality as they face the heart-breaking realisation that Cali may soon disappear for good.

Light Weaver is so far removed from my everyday reading that I am having a difficult time rating it or even how to review it. I am always open to new types of novels and genres so I really wanted to  give Light Weaver a try. I was especially swayed to reading it after listening to the book trailer. I was mesmerized by the swoon worthy voice of Allan Scott-Douglas and his narrative of "Tom" from the story. 

I was really in the mood for something different. I had a craving to read a contemporary story where the setting was somewhere in the U.K. Light Weaver is for sure contemporary but it has a heavy reality-questioning theme. As I indicated, it is different. I think if you are a fan of Sarah Addison Allen's whimsical stories, you may really like Light Weaver. I think Carol Anne Strange's story is a bit more "out there" than her's though. 

I admit to struggling with fantasy type of stories. I am far too logical of a person to believe in crystal healing and light orbs. I think I connected with Light Weaver though because Carol Anne Strange made her character, Tom's view, very close to my own. Here's a perfect quote and why I bought into the story. 

"...a lover of swooning words and rare thoughts, I wasn't really prone to flying away on a fantasy cloud of high romance." 

Cali is the Light Weaver. As explained in the story, a Light Weaver is someone who has the ability to control the light energy in a miraculous way. Tom is a non-believer at first but as he begins to witness Cali's work and disappearances before his own eyes he changes his views. 

There is a lovely romantic element to Light Weaver as Tom and Cali fall in love. Everything is so fantastical and magical. I adored the secondary characters and I found myself being absorbed in Carol Anne Strange's poetic writing. Light Weaver read and flowed so easily with captivating descriptions. I loved reading about crop circles and standing stones. The story left me wondering if it is at all possible. A highly enjoyable read. 

Teasers: Lake District in England, mobile library, healer, Mother Earth

Saturday, November 17, 2012

What I Did For A Duke by Julie Anne Long

Duke of Moncrieff, Alex and Genevieve Eversea

What I Did For A Duke (Pennyroyal Green book 5)

by Julie Anne Long

Book Blurb:
For years, he's been an object of fear, fascination .. . and fantasy. But of all the wicked rumors that shadow the formidable Alexander Moncrieffe, Duke of Falconbridge, the "ton" knows one thing for certain: only fools dare cross him. And when Ian Eversea does just that, Moncrieffe knows the perfect revenge: he'll seduce Ian's innocent sister, Genevieve--the only Eversea as yet untouched by scandal. First he'll capture her heart . . . and then he'll break it.
But everything about Genevieve is unexpected: the passion simmering beneath her cool control, the sharp wit tempered by gentleness . . . And though Genevieve has heard the whispers about the duke's dark past, and knows she trifles with him at her peril, one incendiary kiss tempts her deeper into a world of extraordinary sensuality. Until Genevieve is faced with a fateful choice . . . is there "anything" she won't do for a duke?

What I Did For A Duke is one of those books I wish I could rate higher than a 5. That's a really short list of mine that now includes What I Did For A Duke. I freaking loved this story.  I did jump from book 1 to book 5 and I did so seamlessly. There wasn't much mention about previous couples except for Colin & Madeline who starred in the very first book so I was completely comfortable skipping forward. I would recommend reading The Perils of Pleasure first though. Not only is it a fabulous book but it also provides a great background with the Eversea family. 

Now to put into words why I loved What I Did For A Duke...First and foremost for me it was the main characters, Alex and Genevieve. Their conversations and back and forth banter was outstanding as much as it was amusing. I caught myself smiling a lot as I got more and more wrapped up in their story. I couldn't wait to read what they would say next. 

To couple these great characters with the spot on writing was a spectacular combination. I just loved the descriptions, the emotions and how situations were explained. The words on my Kindle screen popped out and left me constantly thinking. Check out how the Duke explains to Genevieve what a proper kiss is like:

"A proper kiss, Miss Eversea, should turn you inside out. It should...touch places in you that you didn't know existed, set them ablaze, until your entire being is hungry and wild. It should...hold a moment, I want to explain this as clearly as possible..." He tipped his head back and paused to consider, as though he were envisioning this and wanted to relate every detail correctly.  "It should slice right down through your like a cutlass with a pleasure so devastating it's very nearly pain."

So yeah, I could quote and comment their conversations all day. 

Just like Colin Eversea from the first book, (The Perils of Pleasure) I just adored the Duke's personality. I loved his approach and take on all situations. I reveled in his humour; especially with how the members of the ton were afraid of him. I also chuckled how he did nothing to sway anyone's negative perceptions of him. In fact, he enjoyed feeding more into it. Another situation that was threaded throughout the book was how he handled Genevieve's brother, Ian. No spoilers from me on why he had to handle her brother but it was awesome. From the first chapter on I knew I was going to really like this story. 

Genevieve is another awesome heroine. Once again not only did I love the way she spoke but also how she handled the situations that were thrown at her. I couldn't wait to read where the story was going next. At first I wondered if Genevieve was going to be a bit of a simpleton in the story since she was presented as the very youngest of all her siblings as well as just having her heart broken at the very beginning of the story. I was sure there was going to be pages and pages of moaning, weeping and a "woe is me" attitude. Instead, I adored her. These two protagonists were just a sheer pleasure to read as they strove to one up each other in conversations. It was subtle but oh so obvious. Even now I am grinning. What I Did For A Duke is probably one of my favourite historical romance reads of this year. 

Teasers: bare-ass naked out the window, kitten sketches, Venus & Mars, hallway hunting for a Duke at midnight

Friday, November 16, 2012

Winner of the Military Blog Hop

The winner of the Military Blog Hop was


Cheryl has been contacted and can now enjoy her $25 Amazon Gift Card. 

Thanks to everyone who participated!

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

The Perils of Pleasure by Julie Anne Long

Colin Eversea and Madeline Greenway's book

The Perils of Pleasure (Pennyroyal Green book 1)

by Julie Anne Long

Book Blurb:
          His life is in her hands...
She's willing to be fearless for a price...but what if the cost is her heart?
A rescued rogue...
Scandal has rocked the city of London. Colin Eversea, a handsome, reckless unapologetic rogue is sentenced to hang for murder and, inconveniently for him, the only witness to the crime disappears. Then again, throughout history, the Everseas have always managed to cheat fate in style: Colin is snatched from the gallows by a beautiful, clever mercenary
A captivating captor...
Cool-headed, daring Madeleine Greenway is immune to Colin's vaunted charm. Her mission is not to rescue Colin but to kidnap him, and to be paid handsomely for it. But when it becomes clear that whoever wants Colin alive wants Madeline dead, the two become uneasy allies in a deadly race for truth. Together, they'll face great danger—and a passion neither can resist.

The Perils of Pleasure was a really fun read.  I definitely feel encouraged to read on in the series. It is however such a shame that that the Kindle price is so darn expensive for this Pennyroyal Green series. That is the only reason I am not going straight to book 2. I did pick up What I Did For a Duke for a super deal on Amazon so I'm going to book 5 from this one. 

The best part of The Perils of Pleasure is the fun teasing sort of banter that Colin constantly delivers to Madeline. Colin has been down and out. He was accused of murder, sent to the gallows and was literally a minute from being hanged to his death, yet he is always joking and chipper. It is of course a defense mechanism but it totally works for him. It was so refreshing to read about an alpha type of hero that was not brooding the entire book. 

Madeline is a great hero. Yep you've got that right. A hero. She saves Colin's life a few times and she's super smart. She is as cool as a cucumber. I love how intelligent she is. She is much more serious than Colin but not in a stuffy stuck up way. I completely enjoyed how competent she was and how she reacted to Colin's teasing. He'd try so hard to get her to smile and then BAM! Madeline would have a funny comeback delivered with a smirk and a twinkle in her eyes. Awesome. 

The Perils of Pleasure has a bit of a mystery attached to the storyline. I did not connect the dots at all and I loved the direction the story took. 

What I did not like about The Perils of Pleasure was the amount of characters that was first introduced at the beginning of book. My head was spinning. I love a great prologue but I didn't care for this particular one. I was totally lost and after I read the book, I had to go back and re-read the prologue to understand. Once again, way too many characters and as it turned out, none of the prologue characters really had anything to do with the actual story. 
Jumping from the prologue right into the first chapter, I once again felt I was thrust into further character overload. I will admit to re-reading the first couple of chapters so I could get my bearings. 
However, once I got it, I was on my way to a great story. 

Teasers: the 5th solider - duck, quiet barn sex, family infidelity secrets, climbing a tree for love

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Men in Uniform by various authors

Men In Uniform

By various authors

Since this weekend is to recognize and celebrate the brave men & women of the military, I wanted to read a military themed book. What a better place to start than with a series of short stories. Men in Uniform is a great deal for 2.99 for Kindle

The Imposter
by Jennifer Johnson
You know that old saying, "I'm smiling so much my cheeks hurt."
That perfectly describes my feelings after reading The Imposter. It was so good that I want it to be a true story. 

String of Pearls
by Margaret Ethridge
A heart warming welcome home WW2 story. I totally felt whisked away to the dance celebration while a Glenn Miller wannbe band played in the background.  The sounds, the descriptive textures and the emotional feelings were completely authentic as I imagined any returning soldier would have experienced. Outstanding. 

Mind Over Matter
by Ruth J. Hartman
I was a bit confused with this story. Apparently Lydia didn't want to ever date a smart guy because that made her feel dumb?? So she just sticks with the super good looking guys that are sensitive and not smart. See the confusion. 
The story plays on a lot of incorrect stereotypes where good looking people are not not smart and if you look nerdy, that immediately means you are a brainiac.  

Dorthea's War
by Lozi Hart
I really liked Dorthea's War. I am always drawn to a story where the protagonists give off the appearance that like they don't really like each other but in their reality, they are very attracted to each other. I also liked that Dorthea is really smart and is a secret agent for the government. There is this one scene where Dorthea and Adam are away on a mission and they are stuck on a boat cramped in a really tight cabin. They need to take turns for the bed and Adam actually takes the bed and leaves the chair for Dorthea to sleep in. I loved that! I know that it is not very gentlemanly of him but it did demonstrate how he treated her as his equal while on a mission. 

Faith, Love & The Coastguard
by Julie Anne Lindsey
Poor Faith being the youngest of a bunch of brooding brothers. It is a wonder the women ever gets to date. The first meeting between Faith and Seth was a classic attraction that I never get tired of. I read romance to gobble this stuff up. I have not read a story with a Coastguard before and I'd love to have read a full story with Faith and Seth. I was sad when it was over. 

Knight in Armor
by Jennifer Anderson
Awesome story. Isabella and Mark had me cheering for them the moment they met on that stranded road. Mark came off as a quiet type of man but he oozed alpha. The series of coincidences that had to happen for them to get to the next step all came off as believable. Everything fell in line and it was apparent that Izzy and Mark had some pretty amazing chemistry. Another couple I would have love to have read a full story about. 

Lightning Always Strikes Twice
by Patricia Marie Warren
What a lovely story to wrap up this great anthology. Wyatt and Audrey have a history going back to when she was just seven years old. It is so sweet when a little girl has a crush that stays with her all her years. War changes people but through it all, Wyatt's love for Audrey remained true. 

Thursday, November 8, 2012

November Blog Hop - Amazon Gift Card Giveaway

Welcome to the Military Blog Hop and the stop here at Another Look Book Reviews. 

There are a lot of variations of military romance books to read about. 
You can go all erotic with Kallypso Master's Rescue Me series. Incidentally, if you want to read the first book to try it out, it is FREE on Amazon with the link above. Oh my, Master Adam is delicious. I warn you though, prepare to become addicted to these ex-military heroes. 

You can decide to go historical and become immersed in Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series. The Outlander series is my all time favourite historical series. Reading it you will to get hopelessly lost in the tragic war between Scotland & England way back in 1746 and then by the time you get to book 8, you are knee deep in the American Revolution war. 

How about a collection of sweet and warmly romantic stories from a variety of authors. Men in Uniform is my recommended read for this November 11th, Remembrance (Veteran's) Day. For only 2.99 on Kindle, it is a lovely romantic book fix. 

For this Military Blog Hop, I want you to choose the book of your choice! The above 3 are just some quick recommendations. 

  • For the US & CAD book junkies, my prize is a $25 Amazon Gift Card
  • For my international book junkie friends, my prize is a $25 purchase from Book Depository for the book(s) of your choice. As long as it can be delivered to your area, I'm good to have it sent to you!

I love new followers and appreciate the amount of book blogs out there so to help you decide if you'd like to follow me, here is some information about my blog. 
  1. I love romance books and I pretty much review all types from the romance genre. (but not too many YA)
  2. I usually participate in a once a month blog hop but mostly my focus leans to straight book reviews. I am a huge fan of reviewing books that have been around for awhile, hence "Another Look" in my blog name.  
GOOD LUCK and thanks for visiting!

a Rafflecopter giveaway