Sunday, July 29, 2012

2012 RITA & Golden Heart Award Winners | Romance Writers of America

RITA & Golden Heart Awards were announced at the RWA.

RITA Awards: Overview

Rita AwardThe purpose of the RITA® contest is to promote excellence in the romance
genre by recognizing outstanding published romance novels and novellas.
The award itself is a golden statuette named after RWA's first president, Rita Clay Estrada, and has become the symbol for excellence in published romance fiction.

About the Contest

Up to 1,200 romance novels from 12 different categories are entered in the RITA competition each year. A novel may be entered either by the author or by the book's publisher in one of the 12 categories. After the first round of judging by published romance authors, the competition narrows to approximately 100 finalists.
Once RWA announces the RITA finalists, a final round of judges evaluates and ranks these novels to determine the 12 RITA Award winners. The RITA Award winners are announced at the Awards Ceremony at the RWA Annual Conference. 
(above blurb was taken right from the RWA website)

I admit to not having read any of the books but I do actually own some of the books. I need to move them up my list and read them!! Have you read any of the books that won?

Congratulation to the winners. What an honour.

2012 RITA & Golden Heart Award Winners | Romance Writers of America:

'via Blog this'

No comments: